Reviews: Existence

Rocki'n

About The Author

Abbi Glines is a #1 New York TimesUSA Today, andWall Street Journal bestselling author of the Rosemary Beach, Sea Breeze, Vincent Boys, and Existence series. She has a new YA series coming out in the fall of 2015 titled The Field Party Series . She never cooks unless baking during the Christmas holiday counts. She believes in ghosts and has a habit of asking people if their house is haunted before she goes in it. She drinks afternoon tea because she wants to be British but alas she was born in Alabama. When asked how many books she has written she has to stop and count on her fingers. When she’s not locked away writing, she is reading, shopping (major shoe and purse addiction), sneaking off to the movies alone, and listening to the drama in her teenagers lives while making mental notes on the good stuff to use later. Don’t judge.

http://www.abbiglines.com/about-abbi

existence

Sypnosis

What happens when you’re stalked by Death? You fall in love with him, of course.
Pagan Moore doesn’t cheat Death, but instead, falls in love with him.
Seventeen year old Pagan Moore has seen souls her entire life. Once she realized the strangers she often saw walking through walls were not visible to anyone else, she started ignoring them. If she didn’t let them know she could see them, then they left her alone. Until she stepped out of her car the first day of school and saw an incredibly sexy guy lounging on a picnic table, watching her with an amused smirk on his face. Problem is, she knows he’s dead.
Not only does he not go away when she ignores him, but he does something none of the others have ever done. He speaks. Pagan is fascinated by the soul. What she doesn’t realize is that her appointed time to die is drawing near and the wickedly beautiful soul she is falling in love with is not a soul at all.
He is Death and he’s about to break all the rules.

My rating: 1/5

1 star

I couldn’t bring myself to finish this.Throughout the few chapters I read I was like..


The first thing I did not like was the MC. Pagan was needy.After a few days( or weeks) she was like ” I missed his voice filling my room with warmth. I didn’t want him to leave me. The fear that he was gone hurt so much it constricted my airways. The blond soul that had frightened me no longer seemed important. The absence of Dank made my chest ache. I couldn’t take the silence anymore so I began to sing softly in the darkness.”

Is it like a trend or something? boy saves girl and insta love!
And death plays in a band and flirts. I couldn’t wrap my head around that.The songs were also pretty lame.
After some dialogues like the one mentioned above I stopped reading.

Being (1)

Leave a Reply

