T5W-Least Favorite in My Favorite Series

Top ten tuesdaysTop Five Wednesday is a meme hosted by youtuber Lainey. Check out the Goodreads group here.

 

So this week for T5W, I have to choose my least favourite book in my favourite series.

But…its so hard! And how can I choose just five?

Anyway, here are my top 5 picks. I have not included Harry Potter because I CANNOT pick a least favourite.

The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2) The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1) Fairest (An Unfortunate Fairy Tale, #2)                                                   Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2) Cracked (Soul Eaters, #1)

1)Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan

Least Favourite: Sea of Monsters

Now, I don’t hate this one but out of the five, I think I like this the least. When Percy was not allowed to go on the quest and all that, it made me think of Order Of the Phoenix and Umbridge. I didn’t really like that. I don’t know…

2) The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa

Least Favourite: The Iron KIng

I love this series! But in The Iron KIng ( the first book in the series), nothing exciting ( compared to the other books) happens for atleast a 100 pages or so. I noticed this when I read this to my sister.

3) An Unfortunate Fairytale Series

Least Favourite: Fairest( the second book)

This is not the worst in the series. I just like it the least because of what Mina had to endure.It was so unfortunate.

4) The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Least Favourite : Scarlett

I felt this book was a bit slow. I also didn’t buy Scarlett and Wolf’s ‘love’. I know its cute and sweet but it was too fast.

5) Soul Eater Series by Eliza Crewe

Least Favourite: Cracked

For me, Cracked was a bit tame compared to the other books. I mean it was pretty amazing but the rest in the series are better.

So that’s the end of this T5W. Which is your least favourite in your favourite series?

Leave a comment or a link to your post below!

13 thoughts on “T5W-Least Favorite in My Favorite Series

Leave a Reply

