The Harry Potter Tag!

harrypotterbanner

You must know by now that I LOVE tags! Harry Potter is one of my all time favourite books. It got me to read more, especially fantasy. So I’ve always wished there was a tag for Harry Potter.

And fortunately Trang and Lashaan made this amazing Harry Potter tag! You can check out the post over here. When I learned about this tag I was so happy and excited!

So here we go!

flagrate

A BOOK YOU FOUND THE THEME INTERESTING, BUT YOU’D LIKE TO REWRITE IT.

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)

I loved the theme of the book but I felt it focused too much on romance.

Find my review of Unearthly here.

 

alohomora

THE FIRST BOOK IN A SERIES THAT GOT YOU HOOKED.

Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

I first heard about Percy Jackson when I was 12 and the guys in my class were obsessed about it.I brushed it off  and thought what do they know? Last year,for some reason I picked the series up and Stars! It was amazing!

 

 

 

accio

 

A BOOK YOU WISH YOU COULD HAVE RIGHT NOW.

Umm.. How about all the books? All of them!

avadakedavra

A KILLER BOOK. BOTH SENSES. TAKE IT AS YOU LIKE.

Rogue by Karen Lynch

Rogue (Relentless #3)

I am going to choose a book that broke my heart. I loved the first two books in the Relentless series. There were some things that bothered be but I loved them nonetheless. I was so excited for the Rogue and…. it was so horrible!

It just killed me, I was expecting so much more!

 

confundo

A BOOK THAT YOU FOUND REALLY CONFUSING.

The Selection by Keira Cass

The Selection (The Selection, #1)

 

I read The Selection about 3 years back, when I was 14.  There was zero world building which was very confusing. I remember eating up every word because it was very difficult for me to imagine how The Selection society worked. The book also tries to be a dystopian and a fluffy romance which gives us a confused book and a very confused reader.

 

epectopatronum

YOUR SPIRIT ANIMAL BOOK.

Soul Eaters by Eliza Crewe

Cracked (Soul Eaters, #1)

 

Oh My God guys! This book is so amazing! If you haven’t read it, GO READ IT NOW!

I just want to hang out with Meda and Jo and kill some demons. Period.

 

 

spetumsemtra

A DARK TWISTED BOOK.

I Am Nujood, 10 and divorced by Nujood Ali

I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced

 

This is the most dark, horrifying book I have read so far. It is the kind of book that makes you weep for humanity. The book that will haunt your nightmares. I was left horrified and disgusted.

 

 

adaasd

A BOOK THAT SURPRISED YOU IN A GREAT WAY, REVEALS TO BE MORE THAN IT IS.

The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

The Time Traveller's Wife  I expected an ordinary time travel book. But The Time Traveler’s Wife turned out to be so much more! This is a book that touched my heart and is one of my favourites!

 

 

 

I tag these amazing booknerds!

Carla

Astra

Adhvika

Zainab

Lila

Lauren

and Angela

Ps. Please don’t feel obliged to do this tag on my acoount!

13 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag!

  1. Trang and Lashaan tagged me for this tag also! Such an awesome tag and you’ve given great answers! 100% accurate that The Selection is one hell of a confusing book! I can’t stand it but my twin is a mass fan of it haha! Time Travelers Wife is such a beautiful book I’m glad you loved it so much 🙂 great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

