Fierce Fangirl Friday: The 13th Doctor

Fierce Fangirl Friday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely Jackie@ Too Much of a Book Nerd. Here we have an opportunity to fangirl about anything! “Whether it be a book, TV show, music, celebrities, your pet, the universe, finding your soulmate or just a recent meal that you’ve had “(Read more here).

In the past few months, I have become a massive Doctor Who fan ( New Who).

I remember watching the first episode and getting a bit creeped out.  I thought Doctor Who was a sophisticated science fiction show ( ha ha ha!). Seriously it was such a weird episode. If you plan on watching Doctor Who, please don’t judge the series on the first episode (it gets so much better).

So it wasn’t love at first sight. It took a few episodes to fall in love with it- the Doctor, Rose and the blue box so much bigger on the inside.

Now, I haven’t watched all the episodes. Only till season 7 ep.6 or something(“The Bells of Saint John”). I stopped watching because I could no longer access the channel which aired it. *sobs* It’s hard, I somehow manage. But I missed the 50th! * sobs*
My sister and I have become addicted to Doctor Who. She used to be a bit angry with me as I introduced her to the show. And you know how it is….its agony!

agony

Seriously it’s so heartbreaking! I remember when I had to say goodbye to Rose ( twice!) and 10 (twice if I had watched the 50th). I cried so so much. I didn’t watch Angels take Manhattan because if I didn’t watch it, it didn’t happen. Right? It’s not a science fiction show okay? It’s a show of sadness and feels.

Last Sunday something exciting was announced, that the 13th Doctor is to be played by Jodie Whittaker!

Design K

This is the first time a woman is going to play the Doctor since the show started in 1963. It’s so exciting! I am so happy!

Like is there going to be any major changes to the storyline? What is the Doctor’s catchphrase going to be? 9 had ‘fantastic’, 10 had ‘Allonsy’ and 11 had ‘geronimo'(I haven’t seen 12 yet). Is she going to have monthly subscriptions to Satan’s waterfalls? How is she going to react to being a different gender?  So many questions!

And I have to wait till December to find out. That’s like 5 months away! And it’s only the christmas special! Who knows when season 11 will air?

I just…Arghhh! The only thing I do know is that I’m going to love her…

Do you watch Doctor Who? What are your thoughts on 13?

Ps. In other news, my best (best) friend got admission in my college( I know its late, but there was a lot of confusion). We are going to the same college! I am so happy!

Signature edit

4 thoughts on “Fierce Fangirl Friday: The 13th Doctor

  1. I started watching with the double episodes Silence in the Library and Forest of the dead, season 4, and although I’m not a big fan of scifi, I fell in love with it (yep and David Tennant xD) I forced myself to go back to season 1 and make my way through the series. I stopped when Matt Smith and Moffat took over, gave Capaldi a try and I will definitely do the same with Jodie Whitaker because she was fantastic in Broadchurch and I like her.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I watched doctor who from when David Tenant entered the show! I have loved it but recently when Peter Capaldi became the Doctor, i just haven’t been keeping up with it. I’m interested in The Doctor being female! I will definitely watch a few episodes of the new series to see how she takes on the role!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

